Seeing through Gods eyes

image

What if we saw through Gods eyes? What if we learnt to let go of prejudice and see people as God does? What would humanity be like? Because at this point we are striving to outshine Gods eyes by always seeing what we want and feel, rather than allow ourselves to be deeply in touch with the Almighty๐Ÿ˜ž

Being in a new environment can sometimes make you have preconceived opinions on certain people based on what you see or feel.

The idea that the Spirit of God works through our circumstances and choices, through the things that happen to us, has given me a helpful perspective from which to view my own life and the lives of those I journey with.

In Ephesians 1:18, we are encouraged to see with the eyes of our heart. Seeing is a big deal. Seeing with Godโ€™s perspective is an ongoing challenge for each of us. Learning to see things with Godโ€™s eyes has become increasingly important in how I โ€œseeโ€

So being in a new working environment that felt like starting life all over again my prayer this week was to see through Gods eyes, that despite the differences and all, I would see everyone as God does.

This topic needs like 3 posts!!!๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Anyway this has been the biggest challenge this week.

As I question my success everyday, that’s apart of what is meant to be done by me, my question is….

Did I get to see the people I met today through Gods eyes???

Part 2 soon!!! Digging deeper into the Biblical text!!!๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

One thought on “Seeing through Gods eyes

Leave a Reply

