Walking away

Walking away is never easy and I don’t think that it will ever be easy. It may take days, months or years to move on after walking away from relationships, situations or friends that drained you in every aspect especially spiritually. So far, it is one of the best decisions I keep making….

My life is filled with experiences of where I had to decide upon staying or walking away: from friends, relationships and situations. A perfect example is my last relationship in December 2014. It was one that took courage and prayer, a risk I decided to take, putting faith in God that He was to see the sacrifice I had made, and plan the way ahead. I wanted to be soooo lost in Christ and to achieve that, I couldn’t have held on to something that drove me further from that.

Courage was needed for such a decision. I didn’t know how to do it but I asked God for strength. 1st Corinthians 15:58 urges us to stand firm not letting anything move us, giving ourselves fully to the work of the Lord as our labor Β in Lord is not in vain….this verse clearly provided the assurance I needed.

We never have the assurance of what happens in the future when we decide to walk away from friends or individuals who meant alot to us…or even from situations that we felt we belonged to…but all that is needed from us is faith in God and the courage to make the step, the rest; He(God) shall see to itπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

I can’t tell you that it was the easiest after that because it is after that, that I got to grow in Christ and met other people who steered me to Christ, people I know I wouldn’t have met if I chose to stay!

☝☝☝☝☝☝☝☝☝☝☝This is what should guide you! Your desire, love and service for God should lead you to make the best decisions in your life. You are never under any obligation to stay where you feel your relationship with God is threatened….

After all is said and done, do it once and for all, and present yourself to God!!!

Love you!😘😘

3 thoughts on “Walking away

Leave a Reply

